Our Team

 May Michaud, Owner & Principal Agent
May@michaudinsuranceagency.com

I created the Michaud Insurance Agency, Inc. almost two decades ago with the intent to serve the people of Bakersfield, Kern County and beyond. I am very proud of what we have achieved so far. We have two local offices to serve our clients and are now planning to open a third office soon.

On November 1, 2014 we became a Nationwide Insurance Agency. This allows us to offer our clients any of the 11 great products offered by Nationwide and continue to sell many other outstanding insurance company products. Our experienced staff are customer service oriented and our goal is to provide you with the type of insurance and the coverages that fit your needs. We strive to be the ONLY insurance agency you will need to protect the people and property that is important to you. We look forward to serving you!



 Angie Diaz, Associate Insurance Agent
Angelab@michaudinsuranceagency.com

Angie has been in the insurance industry since 2010. She originally started as a receptionist and obtained her Property & Casualty license in 2015. Angie has extensive training in Homeowners, Automobile, Mobile Homes, and Umbrella coverages.



 Maria Garcia, Associate Insurance Agent
Maria@michaudinsuranceagency.com

Maria has been in the insurance industry since 2005, she joined Michaud Insurance in 2010. She. She is the mother of four children. Maria enjoys volunteering at her children school and spending time with her family.



 Melissa Chairez, Associate Insurance Agent
Melissa@michaudinsuranceagency.com

Melissa specializes in creating custom insurance packages tailored to individual needs. She takes pride in being efficient and productive while providing her clients with the best service.



 Rocio Soriano, Associate Insurance Agent
Rocio@michaudinsuranceagency.com

Rocio entered the insurance industry in 2003 as a customer service representative for a local insurance agency. She joined the exciting team at Michaud Insurance Agency.



 Anabel Sanchez, Associate Insurance Agent
Anabel@michaudinsuranceagency.com

Anabel Sanchez started her insurance career as a CSR in 2004 and became a licensed P&C insurance agent in 2009. Having extensive experience in providing insurance quotes, providing customer service and being a bilingual Spanish speaking agent, Anabel Sanchez is a complete package for personal line insurance. Anabel is prepared to service all your personal line insurance needs.

Anabel’s goal with Michaud Insurance Agency, Inc. is to build a long-lasting relationships with the customers and to be your insurance agent for a long life and for generations to come. Anabel’s core values include honesty and integrity when dealing with all the customers. Anabel Sanchez has been working for Michaud Insurance Agency, Inc. since 2015 and was hired as a Retention Specialist.



 Lucy Maldonado, Propert & Casualty Insurance Agent
Lucy@michaudinsuranceagency.com



 Hector Gomez-Diaz, Property & Casualty and Life Insurance Agent
Hector@michaudinsuranceagency.com
 
     
 



All Rights Reserved Michaud Insurance Agency

Bakersfield CA, Auto, Home, Business, Life Insurance Agency